HSI: The last day

I have learned a lot over the course of the last three weeks. I have learned all about online identity, how to take better pictures, blog, and become a better story-teller. In my science class I learned all about HIV/AIDS and how to better protect myself. I will miss everyone that I have come to know and I will miss my classes.

At the beginning of the three weeks I thought it was going to be a long time, but it went by too fast! It is sad knowing today is the last day, and I guarantee tears will be shed tomorrow as everyone says goodbye. I will definitely remember everyone I met here, and everything I learned. My little group of friends are the people I got to know the best and I can honestly say we will be lifelong friends. Spending time with them are my best memories I had while being here. We would hang out in the lobby or outside and laugh about stupid stuff, but it was amazing. They are some great people.

This experience gave me a glimpse at college life, and I’m so excited to take the next step. I have grown as a person meeting so many people with different opinions, and now I can take everything that I learned back home to my friends there.

Everyone here is amazing and I thank you all for everything you shared. It was truely amazing and I’ll never forget it. Thank you.

-Steph

https://www.flickr.com/photos/125695039@N02/sets/72157645438795843/

Leave a comment